Call the Somnambulance

Groggy today. Probably because I got about 5 hours of sleep. I definitely don’t have the gene that makes 5-6 hours of sleep doable.

Somehow I’ve been skating by at work. This feeling is miserable. No ability to self-start anymore. Unless you set a fire under my a55, I get nothing done. Not because I’m “lazy” but because I am in such a state of inertia no movement seems possible. No change seems possible. I feel like someone could give me a push to start me, build momentum, but there’s no one to do that. Standing still in a busy world. Walking through molasses with two-ton weights tied to my legs.

Tired. Tired. Tired. Have to do things today. Have to function. Can’t hide in an empty office with my head on a desk.

Leave a Reply

